3 days ago   •   4,514 notes   •   VIA beckisbookshelf   •   SOURCE ignite-thisnight
ignite-thisnight:

Second Edition Book Shop located in Davie, Florida. It’s absolutely beautiful.

ignite-thisnight:

Second Edition Book Shop located in Davie, Florida. It’s absolutely beautiful.

3 days ago   •   91,771 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE dressedupsoul

dressedupsoul:

Can we talk about how much I like reading nooks/alcoves? Like, look at these. I want one so badly. So cozy and secluded and comfy. (none of these images are mine- I’ve collected them over time because of my intense love of reading nooks v__v) 

3 days ago   •   132 notes   •   VIA beckisbookshelf   •   SOURCE thegirlofnovels
thegirlofnovels:

Classics book haul! These covers are my favourite and they’re only $10 each online at Dymocks. 

thegirlofnovels:

Classics book haul! These covers are my favourite and they’re only $10 each online at Dymocks. 

4 days ago   •   5,052 notes   •   VIA maxsteph87   •   SOURCE ligte
maddasahatterr:

One day, I want to own a bookshop with a pet cat that everyone knows. 

maddasahatterr:

One day, I want to own a bookshop with a pet cat that everyone knows. 

4 days ago   •   959 notes   •   VIA itsleightaylor   •   SOURCE itsleightaylor

How to get a lot of books without spending a lot of money because we’re college students and we’re broke:

itsleightaylor:

Book Depository - this is the best of the best. 

  • pros - cheap prices, free shipping worldwide, free tax in America, brand new books
  • cons - it takes a little while for books to arrive because they ship from the UK

Amazon bargain bin - remaindered (overstocked) books

  • pros - brand new and prices from $2 - $7 (ish)
  • cons - free shipping if you spend $35 before tax, limited selection, not a lot of copies of each book, inch long remainder mark on bottom or top of book pages, you can’t choose your format, if you don’t get free shipping, it’s really expensive

Abebooks - used books

  • pros - some books are free shipping, cheap books (even popular ones. The movie tie in of TMI: COB is only $4)
  • cons - takes forever to narrow down results, they’re used so might be a little damaged, shipping costs are high, 

Book outlet - cheap books

  • pros - cheap books
  • cons - shipping is really expensive

Thrift books - my personal favorite used books store

  • pros - it’s cheap, sales are good, free shipping in America
  • cons - books sell fast, these are used books so there could be wear and tear

*****Other important stuff*****

1) I highly recommend book depository if you’re buying new because it’s the cheapest option, especially for international people who can’t get free shipping from other sites.

2) I got $150 worth of books for free using the Amazon bargain bin and swagbucks (you search stuff & get points for gift cards. it took barely a month to get enough for a $25 Amazon card)

3) In my reviews, the links I post are to book depository

4) You should be reading my reviews. They’re hilarious. Shameless self promotion

Happy reading!!

6 days ago   •   346 notes   •   VIA samreads   •   SOURCE hellogiggles
samreads:

scholasticreadingclub:

hellogiggles:

11 BOOK SERIES YOU FORGOT YOU LOVED
by From Our Readers 
http://ift.tt/1ln6G2q
How many do you remember?

My jaw literally just dropped. I’ve been searching for these books for so long. I never knew how to describe them to my friends or anyone when we talked about books we read as a kid, but this is it!! OMG I feel so much relief rushing through me D:

samreads:

scholasticreadingclub:

hellogiggles:

11 BOOK SERIES YOU FORGOT YOU LOVED

by From Our Readers

http://ift.tt/1ln6G2q

How many do you remember?

My jaw literally just dropped. I’ve been searching for these books for so long. I never knew how to describe them to my friends or anyone when we talked about books we read as a kid, but this is it!! OMG I feel so much relief rushing through me D:

6 days ago   •   1,026 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE twinkleestar07
twinkleestar07:

Vintage books <3 ^_^

twinkleestar07:

Vintage books <3 ^_^

1 week ago   •   1,096 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE partnersinbooks

partnersinbooks:

Our first books from Barnes and Noble. ♥

1 week ago   •   156 notes   •   VIA bookmad   •   SOURCE ifreakinlovebooks
ifreakinlovebooks:

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.
Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.
This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

ifreakinlovebooks:

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

1 week ago   •   37 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE superbooked