1 hour ago   •   282 notes   •   VIA samreads   •   SOURCE hellogiggles
samreads:

scholasticreadingclub:

hellogiggles:

11 BOOK SERIES YOU FORGOT YOU LOVED
by From Our Readers 
http://ift.tt/1ln6G2q
How many do you remember?

My jaw literally just dropped. I’ve been searching for these books for so long. I never knew how to describe them to my friends or anyone when we talked about books we read as a kid, but this is it!! OMG I feel so much relief rushing through me D:

samreads:

scholasticreadingclub:

hellogiggles:

11 BOOK SERIES YOU FORGOT YOU LOVED

by From Our Readers

http://ift.tt/1ln6G2q

How many do you remember?

My jaw literally just dropped. I’ve been searching for these books for so long. I never knew how to describe them to my friends or anyone when we talked about books we read as a kid, but this is it!! OMG I feel so much relief rushing through me D:

2 hours ago   •   1,012 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE twinkleestar07
twinkleestar07:

Vintage books <3 ^_^

twinkleestar07:

Vintage books <3 ^_^

1 day ago   •   770 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE partnersinbooks

partnersinbooks:

Our first books from Barnes and Noble. ♥

1 day ago   •   132 notes   •   VIA bookmad   •   SOURCE ifreakinlovebooks
ifreakinlovebooks:

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.
Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.
This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

ifreakinlovebooks:

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

2 days ago   •   35 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE superbooked
5 days ago   •   616 notes   •   VIA samreads   •   SOURCE thebooker
thebooker:

This book is part of my mum’s Christmas present this year - she wanted her own copy to highlight quotes because I wouldn’t let her deface mine. The only problem now is that I really want this edition too.

thebooker:

This book is part of my mum’s Christmas present this year - she wanted her own copy to highlight quotes because I wouldn’t let her deface mine. The only problem now is that I really want this edition too.

6 days ago   •   48 notes   •   VIA bookmad   •   SOURCE claireandthepipsqueaks
claireandthepipsqueaks:

Unteachable will be the first New Adult book that I have consciously read. Can’t wait to get started! The Summer Reading Book Club has broadened my horizons.

claireandthepipsqueaks:

Unteachable will be the first New Adult book that I have consciously read. Can’t wait to get started! The Summer Reading Book Club has broadened my horizons.

6 days ago   •   210 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE partnersinbooks
partnersinbooks:

The Red Book Haul

partnersinbooks:

The Red Book Haul

1 week ago   •   529 notes   •   VIA bookmad   •   SOURCE teachingliteracy
teachingliteracy:

(by mylifeasateacup)

teachingliteracy:

(by mylifeasateacup)

1 week ago   •   178 notes   •   VIA paper-bouquet   •   SOURCE danielle-carey
danielle-carey:

9 // sun // not a lot of sun outside, and not a long of sun in my heart since I finished this amazing treasure of historical fiction this morning.

danielle-carey:

9 // sun // not a lot of sun outside, and not a long of sun in my heart since I finished this amazing treasure of historical fiction this morning.